pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Clean-up

And like that, it is over.

Something that began its journey almost a year ago to the very day, took its final breath leaving only our hard working director sweeping up behind us.

I'm delighted that the final two Panto performances were good ones though. The audiences were great and we had some memorable moments. From today mine were:-

1. Girlfriend and family turning up unannounced to see it for a second time.
2. My wig falling off and going into the crowd (twice)
3. Losing the plot at the sight of the amount of gunge on Samm's face and knowing that I was about to gunge her again.

It was not without some relief that I set off home after the after-show snacks, having been drugged up all day, I was feeling absolutely awful and ready for bed.

It's been a blast though and everyone has given it their all to ensure that our paying audience has had a good night out! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.