TrishaR

By TrishaR

Late afternoon Walk

S was away to Forfar curling so I had most of the day to myself. Clearing out and thinking about where to go for the week next week. In Europe with sunshine. With stuff to do.

I was just going out a walk when he returned home, around 3:30 so he came out with me. We went up Buckie Braes and around the side of golf course where this was taken. The new moon. It always reminds me of one of Mum’s superstitions about a first look at the new moon through glass, brings back luck. It’s ok from outside but not through glass! I mean we are a sensible and sane family but Mum had so many superstitions learned when she was young no doubt! We just laughed and paid no attention. Tbh she recited them more for a laugh as she got older.

We decided on our trip destination. Flying from Glasgow to Barcelona on Sunday for a week. Accommodation in wherever to be decided soon. Flights booked. At last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.