2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Hanging on

Sun and rain all day today so not much chance to get out and about. This damsel fly was hanging on grimly through the rain and wind.

Went to my first body balance class after lunch. It was a special class that was being run to raise money for multiple sclerosis charities. Fun class and worth supporting such a good cause.

Husband battled with the shower upstairs this afternoon. I'd noticed water coming through the kitchen ceiling during the week and it looks as if the seal has broken. New sealant has now been applied, we just need to leave it to set. Fingers crossed that it will stop the leaks.

I made some courgette and feta parcels this afternoon to take to a get together of old work colleagues tomorrow and a roast vegetable tart for tea. The courgette parcels are a firm favourite but I'd mislaid the recipe book with them in. I spotted it on the living room shelves last week when I was ousted from my usual chair by a visit from son number one. Very pleased to find it again!

Now ready for and early night with the added treat of clean bedding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.