Winsford

By Winsford

Sneachd !

We woke up to a light dusting of snow. This meant that T's golf's was cancelled and so we took advantage of the course being closed to have good walk around it. It really is a lovely course with great views looking south. 

We had cream to use up so I made cream of mushroom soup for lunch - blasta ! 

In today's other news, I did my ironing (yey me !), revised my Gaelic and sorted out some clothes. 

University Challenge beckons and then I think we will start the first series of Public Enemy, a Belgian crime series on Netflix. We watched the third season recently not realising there were earlies ones. The third is called Public Enemy: Book of Revelation and appears separately.  Anyhow it was very good, one of the best I have seen in a while. The same cannot be said for the second series of Reacher.  It just keeps getting worse and worse. Reacher isn't acting like Reacher, there is no chemistry between him and his "love interest" and the body count is ridiculously high. However we've started, so we'll finish ... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.