rannsachadh*

A productive day at home.

I finished *that* miniature house, mainly through generally  abandonning the instructions and supplied materials using needle felting to make some of the  plants. I did use the clay provided to make sum but had drawn the line at cutting and glueing small petals and leaves. 

I found some YouTube videos showing how to make it  - many of the comments echo my experience, so it it good to know I'm not alone !  However I am glad a persevered and am  generally satisfied with final version (the wonkiness of some of the metal work is a deisgn feature !!! . 

I then returned my attention to Lady Evelyn Stewart Murray  as it now less than two weeks before my talk at my u3a history group.  Today I was looking at her and her family in the census. I was especially interested in seeing whether the fact they had been brought up speaking Gaelic and English was recorded.  This proved to be the case for Lady Evelyn and her sibblings but not for their father in any census even though he was fluent and promoted the language. 

*research 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.