Fuar

We woke up to a light dustings of snow, below zero temperatures but bright blue sky. 

I spent the morning on my Gaelic - it is four week until my new course starts (hopefully - I still need to get confirmation of a tutorial place but all seems to be in hand) and I would like to finish series two of Speak Gaelic. I have four topics to go so the aim is one a week. I am also trying to take a deeper approach to learning. 

After lunch we went out for a walk and headed over to Faskally Woods and Loch Dunsmore (home to our local parkrun). It was *very* cold but once we got going we soon warmed up.  The loch was partially frozen and damage from recent heavy winds was very much in evidence. 

It also turned out to be a rather sociable walk in that I bumped into 5 people I know (one from yoga, one form walking group, three from country dancing, one of who also volunteers at Parkrun) - Pitlochry really is a big village.  I keep thinking about doing a big Venn diagram showing the different groups and overlaps between them !  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.