Winsford

By Winsford

Barrachd Sneachd

More snow today as forescast and this time is lying deep and crispy and even.  This was a perfect excuse (if one were needed) to go out for walk this afternoon and try my new-ish snow boots in the snow.  It was lovely dusk was falling and we walked across the field to the Black Spout Wood where we saw five roe deer. We took a small detour on the way back to walk along one of the burns where there is evidence of beavers. We saw some tracks in the snow (although no idea if they were beavers ones or not) and a tree which is being chewed through but no beavers themselves.

Earlier in the day I enjoyed watching  the birds in the park opposite. Some new shrubs have been planted and they have stopped cutting the verges.  This seems to have attracted a wider range of birds - in a 10 minute period I saw several bull finches (all male), a blue tit and what I think was a nuthatch. 

Who needs Winterwatch when you can do your own ! 

I was planning on going to a Yin Yoga Class this evening but it was cancelled and so I did my own practice at home. I'd forgotten how relaxing it can be. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.