Schoenies

By Schoenies

Quiet sunset

I went to the clifftop this evening and sat on a bench waiting for the sun to set. It was so beautiful sitting there and I felt so at peace. The sunset was a fitting end to the day.
My day was busy - back to aqua aerobics this morning - I could feel I haven't done it for a few weeks! Then this afternoon I had a lot to do in town which was rather exhausting in the heat.
Penni has arrived in Johannesburg so we're in the same time zone. I am busy trying to get a booking in the Addo Elephant National Park for a couple of nights next month. There's not much available so a quick decision is needed!!
Today I booked and paid for our accommodation next month in Caledon for grandson T's wedding, my dress is being made, so that is organised!
The busyness of the year has started!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.