An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blurry duck...

Say what you see :-)))

It's January so back to the plan of getting into the pool for some hydrotherapy three times a week.  

When my alarm went off at 7am I was so tempted to ignore it as I'd been awake for two hours during the night and only just got back to sleep an hour earlier.  I pressed snooze twice then forced myself to get up as I knew I would regret not making the effort.  As the warm water engulfed me I knew I'd made the right decision.

The plan is that all the time I am in the pool I am moving.  Listening to my pool tunes playlist keeps me on the go as it's impossible to stay still when good music is playing.  For over an hour I pool jogged and walked with a bit of dancing thrown in.  Felt the better for it.

After lunch I headed back to the studio and carried on with my painting.  Shadows and background done.  Hopefully finish it tomorrow.  Another layer of background and some more shadows, sheeps' faces will see it done.

Alan's been in a great mood today.  He was out with Jordan then back for a hydro session.  He was very animated and excited because D was in the pool too.  He loves to splash his dad!

No Shetland tonight, watched Vera instead.  

Snow forecast tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.