Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Female Kestrel

It's not the first time I've blipped the female kestrel on the Magdalen Hill Butterfly Reserve, but when I do it's always an enormous pleasure.  One of the smallest of UK falcons, they are such neat self-contained little characters with extremely good eyesight.  I never think they've seen me, but whatever bushes I hide behind they always have ;))

In extras is a pure diary shot - the beginnings of the wildlife pond being built on the Hill.  It will be interesting to see what it attracts this summer.

So, a really beautiful walk this afternoon, taken in glee once I'd finally sorted out a roofer.  It's someone I know will do an excellent job and at a substantially lower price than I was quoted previously.  Currently booked in for March.  I'm a very happy bunny!

Have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.