carliewired

By carliewired

70 F/ 21 C

A coffee klatch each
Tuesday can circulate some
ideas to share

~carliewired

9:00 at the Sunshine Cafe is getting to be one of my habits. I have to say it's a good habit as I'm still spending far too much time alone and in my own head. To be with a group of artists is always inspiring. 

Conversations this morning varied from show and tell about individual art projects to the summary of Art in the Park from this last weekend in Yuma. Most of us are in the retired category, but some are professional artists. 

We sat in our circle of chairs in the winter sun. Nobody wanted to complain about being chilly in the morning when so much of the continent was struggling with snow and extreme cold. 

I was home again before noon and here I will remain for the day.....there's a quilt top calling to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.