carliewired

By carliewired

71 F/ 22 C

A morning to plein
air paint is always a good
way to spend my time

~carliewired

Our plein air painting group had a planned meet-up in front of the Yuma Art Center for 10 AM. I got myself ready to go and zoomed off down the interstate so as not to be late. I parked behind the Art Center, remembering the winter when a man was hired to paint the back of the building. The lines and colours still stand out to me. 

I walked onto Main Street with my gear. I stopped in front of the Center to wait for the group to come in. I think we were 7 in total. 

Today, we each picked our own spot and got busy. I chose a shady location on the east side of the street looking across the roundabout at the fountain. I could see one of our member on the far side of the fountain from me. I had a nice chat with a fellow who had two small dogs on a leash. I had to fend off some pigeons at one point, but I got one small, pitiful watercolor completed before I thought I should pack up to go home for lunch.

I'm home with my feet up and hope to get some work done on my quilt in progress. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.