PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Sunset from Old Somerby

Thank you for all the kind wishes yesterday. No sign of my migraine today after a good night's sleep. Phew! 

Spent the day quietly after a slow start. Did about half of a favourite 500-piece jigsaw, first bought abut 15 years ago, and done several times. Also polished off the ironing while listening to Chuck Berry. Mr PP was in the garden by then, clipping another section of overgrown hedge.

About four o' clock we set off for Downtown - an out-of-town shopping centre near Grantham (Boundary Mills and Oldrid). Mr PP took me on a mini-shopping spree for my birthday tomorrow (and we took advantage of the sales). I didn't go mad, but did choose a few small items that appealed.

On the way there, he pulled in a gateway so that I could photograph the lovely sunset. The ground has stayed frozen all day, but it's been lovely and bright. (Though I kept away from windows while the sun was low, for obvious reasons!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.