talloplanic views

By Arell

Stowaway

While I was gathering more stuff from the log store, I decided enough was enough, and bundled together all the twigs that various gales had broken off my big tree plus all the stems of two or three years' worth of poppies, and brought them inside for proto-kindling purposes.  Not long after, I discovered I had an intruder!  This little spider had emerged from one of the poppy stems, little enough that it can be my TinyTuesday entry, if I'm doing this right*.

Snow came this afternoon, so I got in early and put some grit down on the front path.  Naturally, within minutes the snow took great umbrage at my forthright foresight and went off to dump itself somewhere else, and brought behind it a heavy, squally, haily kind of rain.  Then the temperature dropped, and by then I'd become so cold working in the house that I had to put the heating on before my next meeting.

* Or not.  I think the (optional?) theme, which I am anyway studiously ignoring, is 'candy'.  Not sure there is much of a market here for candied spiders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.