talloplanic views

By Arell

Carbide with me

Today heralded the annual Changing Of The Tyres.  Only on the front, for now, since directional control is more important than outright traction,, but I'll put the spikes on the back wheel as well of the cargo bike if and when the snow comes.  This beastly Ice Spiker tyre goes on the front of my mountain bike (the one I promised myself I'd never take out when it was all salty and gritty on the roads…).

I was only slightly less freezing cold all day than yesterday, on account of wearing my huge bodywarmer.  But the cold has finally got into the joints on my mousing hand again, despite my special gloves, and that is not a good thing.  When it first happened, it was so bad it led to X-rays and MRIs and ultrasounds and all kinds of tests.  Please can it be spring now?  Please?

In happier news, my little spider has relocated itself to my ceiling, presumably to photograph the human for its own HugeBigWednesday blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.