twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A proper day out - when I was planning it, the forecast was suggesting I'd get snowed on from about late morning / lunchtime, so I steeled myself for a bit of a sprint through the morning to try and cover as much ground as possible.

In the end, my speedy first hour gave way to a more serene saunter through the second half of the morning; meandering as I do through the back streets of Leith and up the Walk to the East End; and then onto Porty. A day for gloves and a buff (about the only time I wear Stirling Albion colours at work - no one notices, or if they do they're too polite to mention it)

I rolled up at Hers (via the Wee Boulangerie) and set about some bacon and brie butties and a dog walk before knuckling down (sort of) to some work.

Once I'd had enough (but forced myself to stay the required hours) I took the hound out once more for a pre parandial mosey about the Meadows. Still no sign of any winteryness bar about 3 mins of fine hail which lent itself nicely to a blip before it dried up and I went home to fashion an omelette or two from the remains of the day fridge.

Loki and I made it in for the 2nd half of West Ham's loss at Bristol City. I do wish my heating would get fixed. Roll on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.