Dakers

By Dakers

Good Morning, Don!

Today is very cold. -5C .Really far too cold for me and my chronic health conditions. 

However, I was well wrapped up and wearing a mask.  We have had more snow. Well, really just a dusting.

I came across Don cleaning the windscreen of his van. The windscreen washers had frozen. Don borrowed some snow to clean his windscreen. He had travelled down from Aberdeen and had run out of windscreen fluid.

I offered him some windscreen fluid which he refused. He was heading to St Andrews, and would buy more there.

Apparently he was very late for an appointment.

I had been doubtful about driving to Edinburgh tomorrow. I do not have to be in Edinburgh. We are staying home.

My lungs are very pleased about this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.