Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Shine a light

Showcasing Berry's new flashy collar.  It's a bit like a 70s disco with strobe lighting but she showed up in the late afternoon light rather well. Here she is emerging from a ditch having put up a Woodcock earlier. Lovely little bird that I hope got back into it's less exposed retreat after we passed. 

At the top of the blip the wind is pushing snow around. Drifts up at the top meant our usual track was blocked - the landscape shifted overnight. 

I resolved to finish tidying the hidey hole.  Took me quite a while and it's only a small space. The weather means I've no inclination to go back up there - tramping in the snow after dark isn't much fun - but there's plenty to be getting on with tomorrow as I don't think I'll be going anywhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.