JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Redwing

An image made today, but with raw material from yesterday's walk.  It's been a busy day, including doing a food shop,  taking Eben to his swimming lesson and then joining the first online Greek class of the term. So there's not been much headspace to think about new images.
I think I'm also a bit worn down by the relentlessly grim nature of the news (whether UK news or world news).  Somehow that can eat away at energy levels. 
So looking back at yesterday's bird photos, against brilliant blue skies, has been therapeutic.
My other piece of escapism has involved starting to book rail tickets for an April journey to the Camargue. Richard and I made a brief visit there many years ago, while staying in Nimes with some old friends. For a long time I've wanted to go back with my camera, and with time to explore a little. So that's the plan for the week after Easter.  I've found a French photographer who hosts photography trips, providing local guidance about the best places to see the well-known Camargue horses, as well as flamingoes and other birds.  Plenty to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.