Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BUS STATION

We had a very cold night last night and its been bitterly cold all day. We don't have any snow but the ground is frozen solid.  I refilled the bird feeders this morning and put some fresh water out.  Some blue tits arrived soon after.

I got the bus to Newcastle this afternoon.  Main reason was to pick up an online order from Argos.  I have bought an electric blanket.  I had an Argos voucher so the blanket cost me nothing.  I also popped into Poundland and then I got a bus home.  So I wasn't in town for long. 

The Wide Wednesday theme today is " people".  I took my shot in the bus station attached to Eldon Square shopping centre. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Booked train tickets this evening for a trip to Northallerton next month.  Just a quick jaunt there and back on the same day.  I will meet up with Becky, Mike and Astrid for a catch up --- and lunch.  Looking forward to it already.

Steps today - 6,503

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.