Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CAPSULES

The electric blanket was definitely a good purchase- especially when last night was so cold.

Its been freezing cold all day too.  Had the central heating on for most of the day but still felt cold.  Did some hoovering which did warm me up for a while. A few parcels arrived from Amazon so putting all the items away generated a bit of warmth.  They were just boring stuff -  cat litter, cat food, a bag of potting compost, some plant food ( for my indoor plants ), a pack of storage bags, 4 bottles of Pepsi Max and 16 cans of Lucozade Zero.  Caught up with some TV viewing.  After The Flood is getting interesting.

I decided not to go to slimming group.  No lift this week so I would have had to walk.  As it was below zero I thought it best not to venture out into the cold night air.  No chance to warm up in the church hall either  - its always freezing cold in there and most of us keep our coats on during the winter meetings.

The Abstract Challenge theme today is " 'viewpoint".  I took my blip shot looking down into a pouch of Omega 3 fish oil capsules.  I used a posterise effect to make it more abstract.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 2,561

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.