Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LILIES

These lilies are part of a bouquet of flowers Becky sent me for Christmas.  They arrived on 22nd December.  A couple of the flowers have dropped their petals but the rest are still looking lovely. They are in the hall where theres no heating so I guess thats why they have lasted so long.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

I got a bus to the Esso Garage this afternoon and picked up a parcel.( perfume )  Then I walked along to the shops to get my repeat prescription.  Then shopping in Herons and Tesco -- another parcel was collected in Tesco.( thermal leggings )   Then I walked home.

After sorting the shopping out I settled down to watch yesterdays episode of Grantchester... but I fell asleep.   Had a cup of coffee to wake myself up and then managed to watch  the programme to the end..

On Wednesday I booked train tickets for a day trip to Northallerton on 5th Feb to meet up with Becky, Mike and Astrid..  I thought I was all set.  However this morning It was announced that LNER trains are on strike that day.  It always seems to happen that as soon as I book train tickets a strike is announced.  I might be able to find an alternative train operator  ( not Cross Country trains though as they had already announced they were on strike on 5th Feb). I will try and sort it out tomorrow and hopefully the trip can go ahead. Its only a day trip but I was looking forward to seeing B, M and A.

Today the temp has been slightly warmer but we have had a bitterly cold wind.  

Steps today - 6,107

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.