An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Road and miles to Dundee...

Uneventful morning then off to Dundee in the afternoon for my MRI.

I absolutely hate MRIs.  Don't get me wrong, I'm eternally thankful that such technology exists but oh my, how I hate the experience.  It's not the noise or the fact I am stuffed in small, enclosed space, I can deal with that.  It's the arthritic pain I'm in from attempting to lie flat then the heavy cover thing they put across my abdomen and finally, the heat that the machine generates.  The combination of heat and pain and having the weight of the cover pressing on me is torture.  

In all the MRIs I've had (this was either my 4th or 5th.  I've lost count) I don't think I've managed to get through all the scans they want to do.  Today I think they wanted seven but after five there was no way I could lie there any longer.  The heat and the pain made me feel nauseous so I pressed the button after the 5th scan and the lovely radiographers came to my rescue.  

I hope the images they did get are enough for the gynaecologist to see my fibroid (I really should give it a name!) and be able to see if it has shrunk or not.  I suspect not.  Says results should be available in two weeks but going from past experience, it will take longer than that before I hear from Gynae.  

Got home and just in time to grab some dinner before joining an RPS Zoom talk on the RPS' Licentiate Distinction.  I did enjoy it but I'm slightly disappointed that there wasn't more information on the changes taking place from the 1st April, when all submissions for Licentiate will change to digital only.  

After that it was straight onto the Traitors.  Absolutely loving it.  

Bed now as aching all over and really tired.  Better day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.