An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Counting sheep...

Wide awake in the middle of the night again.  

Insomnia is striking less but it's still a nuisance when it does.  I've tried counting sheep it doesn't work so instead I passed the time thinking about the paintings I am doing for Ele, that are of sheep. Well one of them is.  

Turns out it was time well spent as I had a eureka moment regarding the composition, colours and approach.  Very different from what I've blipped and I spent a bit of time today experimenting with the colours and compositions that came to me in the middle of the night, and I am much happier about it.  Tomorrow I will attempt a new painting and see how it goes.  

I am also going to paint some dogs and cats (separate paintings) and she can choose the ones she wants....assuming she likes any of them!  lol

Tomato soup and warmed ciabatta bread for lunch then D headed to St Andrews for his appointment with the dentist and hygeinist (yes he still travels to the dental practice he attended when he was working :-) and I began experimenting with love heart granny squares, which I am hoping to turn into a Love Blanket that will form part of our wedding gift to a good friend's daughter who gets married next month (no rush for the pressie though as she's getting married in Las Vegas then there's a big family and friend's celebration in May)

Happy with the three squares I've produced so far but will decide if I'm happy to gift the blanket once it's done.  If I'm not then the Gin Palace will gain a new blanket, so a win either way :-)

Wheelchair engineer popped in late morning to make a temporary repair to Alan's power wheelchair.  There's a problem with the foot plate that's meant he's had to use his manual chair over the last few days. That's not ideal as it's not as stable and his seating position in it is not very good.  Hopefully the repair will last until it's fixed properly.  

Between yesterday's exhausting experience and my menopausal insomnia I am feeling shattered so my planned (and long overdue!) blip catch up will to wait till tomorrow.

Night night Blip Pals xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.