antipodean

By antipodean

Let me in!

Here is Tabby wondering exactly how to go about opening the bathroom door without the aid of opposable thumbs. Spoiler: she can't.

Work again! Another very cold morning (although Thursday was colder), adding to my reasons for not wanting to get out of bed. We had a slow shift and I just really, really didn't want to be there. It makes it worse when we don't sell much because I feel guilty, even though it's partly due to over-ordering on the product and not due to my customer service skills.

I had a quiet afternoon and then rather reluctantly got ready to go out. I'm glad I went, even though I didn't drink and I went home at 11:30, because it's nice to see people that aren't customers, and we were only at a local pub so I didn't feel pressured to have a crazy night or anything. I got home before midnight to realise I hadn't taken a photo, so I stalked Tabby for a bit. Lucky for me, she's always doing something funny so it's not hard to get a shot of her!

A surprisingly good photo given the last minute nature of it! This is typical Tabby - she doesn't really like cuddles or anything, but she likes being where everyone is. When one of us is in the bathroom she'll often sit outside and wail or jump up the door to try and get it open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.