antipodean

By antipodean

Supermoon

Even though the astronomers on the news tried to ruin my excitement about the moon tonight, Dad and I went up to the station and hung about for almost an hour watching the moon rise.

I had a rather glorious day of doing nothing today. I think this is the first Sunday without plans for a while, and it was nice to wake up and not worry about rushing off somewhere. I spent some time reading in the sunshine (it was another astounding winter's day here, with bright blue skies and a lovely warm sun), and more time just chilling out.

The most exciting thing I did today was book flights to Sydney in July to visit Divya. I'm so excited, we haven't seen each other since...February? When she came to visit me at Warwick before she headed home. So it's been a while! I'll also get to see my cousin and her adorable toddler, who I haven't met yet. It's looking like an awesome trip already.

I had so much fun watching the moon rise, and I got some quite good photos as well. I picked this one in the end because you can see how big the moon was, and how orange. I also got a few shots of the moon just hanging in the sky - it was so clear and close, it was very exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.