A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Even colder!

- 5 C this morning and despite salting our drive it was black ice again ( we’ve re salted it). Not much improvement, if any on our Close, with at least 95%  ice coverage. So I wasn’t walking anywhere!

I related my experience from yesterday to our Ladies Thursday walking group and with a forecast of - 4 to - 5 degrees it was eventually decided to give today’s early walk a miss. We did go out in the car to do some shopping. The view over Bingley Moor with blue skies and white covered hills was lovely though some of the smaller roads were a bit iffy,  but it was the ice on the car and greenhouse windows that took me to my blip today. This one was on the car, very delicate and pretty but I did struggle to get a shot without reflections of me, thus one usnt too bad.
The patterns on the greenhouse windows were reminiscent of ones I blipped many years ago - here. After last year’s losses from not heating the greenhouse we’ve decided to use the heater this year but it was still - 2 in there this morning and the door was stuck closed.

Lots of birds in the garden, Goldfinches on the feeders and blackbirds hopping about on the ground. There was one lovely Thrush but it was being chased by the blackbirds. Again reflections on the windows in the conservatory made taking photographs tricky but you can see the thrush in the extra as well as one of the greenhouse windows.

Glad I took the early photos as all the windows were clear when we returned from shopping, though the road and paths are no better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.