suehutton

By suehutton

Airplant with Barnacles

Seen and bought at Staunton Harold garden centre on Sunday. I like the shape of the plant and the shells. But the photo is not satisfactory and I shall have to do it again. There's no space around the frame.

I took two No 7 Retinol products back to Boots. No question of a refund as I'd bought them online and used them. They are creams and they stung my face. The assistant, who was obviously not trained to provide customer satisfaction, claimed that I would have found out if I had read the leaflet in the box. Not good enough in my view. Why sell products that can hurt you?

Latte and a Florentine biscuit in Caffè Nero. Len insisted on parking at Granby Street which is free for blue badge holders, unlike the Carillon car park. I had to make my ungainly way to and fro from Caffè Nero on Crutches. I do feel that I've stopped making progress. Perhaps it will be better if I don't have to wear a bulky coat in this freezing weather.

Coming home, I noticed that the wind direction had changed. Whereas the smoke from Newhurst ERF was from the north when we left for Loughborough, it had backed to a westerly by the time we got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.