Super Duper Moon 2013

We took our dinner up to the point this afternoon.

So many times we wanted to give up ...the cloud bank was so high...and we were freezing our butts off.

She heralded her arrival by creating a gorgeous luminous glow on the clouds above....as she arrived a cheer went up from the other spectators and photographers that had also been waiting.

After that there was a mass exodus and everybody shot off in their cars. As I was also packing up my gear her beauty took my breath away and spent a few moments in silent awe.

On the way home we noticed she had a moon dog around her...too tired and cold to take the camera and tripod out again though...and..I think there are somethings that are not meant to be captured but just experienced.

I didn't get around to anyone's journals last night.......I put myself out of my misery and went to bed.

Out beyond ideas of right-doing and wrong doing,
there is a field. I'll meet you there.
Rumi (not the dog)


AN: I apologize if I repeat some of Rumi's (no the dog) poetry....I cannot remember what I have posted and I usually search for what is a appropriate for me on the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.