Gitama's World

By Gitama

Carmel the Camel ........(dashboard series)

When Carmel gets a good idea a light goes off not only in her head but above like a little searchlight.
Today she had the marvelous idea of.....OH SSSSShhhhhhhhhh! its a secret! something to do with a pic of her becoming a postcard.

What a contrary camel she is...one minute this one minute that and then she decided to stomp all over the dashboard of my new car leaving dirty pad prints all over it....(good job I was not driving).
She told me that she was called a Bactrin camel because of her two humps and that her feet are as soft as ballet shoes for walking in the desert and sneaking up on people...she showed me her beautiful soft pads...she was very proud and I was very impressed. I then looked into her beautiful warm eyes with lashes as long as my arm and kissed her on her beautiful muzzle....no spitting.

Sad news today...it is still sitting with me........however the sunset was probably one of the most beautiful and delicious I have ever seen...unfortunately we were on the highway coming down from the coast unable to stop...of course beauty like that does not last very long....we just enjoyed and oooohhhed and aaaaahhhed whilst it lasted....it soothed the sadness.

“I am the Love Camel of Llama Land. Come, hop on my hump and let me lead you to water.”
― Jarod Kintz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.