MikeWest

By MikeWest

More Snowy Goodness

Temps rose a bit today, high of 12°F. Still not wanting to walk far and in any case everywhere has been flattened by the sudden heavy snow, leaving little opportunity for photography. This image of a fallen tree was so blue in the shade, and even after raising the white balance considerably, it's still very cold. Almost no detail on the trunk, but I wanted it white so it's a compromise.

I found a way to get my stats for last year:
Most viewed: April 5th - Kerfuffle, now 95 views.
Most starred: April 11th - Look Out!, 15 stars.
Most favoured: January 25th - Briefest Glimpse, 5 hearts.

Thank you everyone for their interest. It makes me wonder how this works, I'm sure these posts didn't attract such interest initially. The power of blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.