Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Moon and a Planet

I was in the office this morning, bringing a colleague up to speed on some new procedures before he went to carry out a risk assessment of a new water supply where L rides her horse.  I didn't want any conflict of interest and it seemed the best approach to have someone else deal with the supply.

We played badminton tonight.  The hall was comfortably warm, not something we would have found when we have previously played at other venues in the past.  Seems quite galling that it was so warm, given it is the same centre where I swim.

As we came home I noticed that the moon had another bright body quite close to it in the sky.  I understand it wasn't a star, but the planet, Jupiter (in the bottom left hand corner of the frame).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.