Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

I spotted the long-tailed tit family

... as I was washing up, who didn't stay around for too long, so no photo but the light was lovely and it prompted me to go and get my Olympus camera with the long lens.  The pheasant was playing hide and seek with me - now you see me, now you don't and by the time I took this the sun had gone on this part of the garden.  I liked the bokeh effect but had to edit a bit to remove the very bright highlights.  There were the usual garden visitors - the finches and tits visit the sunfloweri-heart feeder closest to the house and the sparrows flock round the mixed seed feeder which is close to my neighbours Pyracantha hedge.  Among the house sparrows I spotted two tree sparrows, which was good to see.  I've photographed them in the garden before so it's good to know they are still around, so not the best image but I've included one of them as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.