flavia13

By flavia13

SNOW CAPPED HOWGILLS

First of all I just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your support.  I know what I'm going to do now, but I've not done anything about it yet, will have to wait until Wednesday to do so.  YOU ARE ALL AMAZING, THIS IS A REALLY WONDERFUL SITE, THANK YOU.

Didn't sleep well last night, just mind ticking over really and just one of those nights I get some times.  

Had some chores to do this morning, which took me a while due to tiredness, but they got done - yeah!!!

After lunch and watching Father Brown I went for a walk around the block with G.  Boy was it bitterly cold.  Not as bright as yesterday but still very cold.  We diverted a little from our usual walk and went down a different section of Carter Road, just to see this view and the snow-capped Howgills in the distance.  Hubby went into town this and said they looked magnificent, bu then it was sunny when he was in town.  Still not a bad view at all and you can see the ice on The Bay.

Was glad to get home as it's the sort of cold that freezes the bones, even when you are wrapped up very warm.

That's all from me for today, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.