Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Proud and scary

Another curve-billed thrasher. This time I think you can see its eye more clearly.  See more detail in gallery view. Neighbor on the left and I each have hummingbird feeders and both of us have been inundated with bees. Could a hive be in the area? Not sure.  No more putting grape jelly out for the foreseeable future.

One of my church groups met today. I brought a pizza since I'm about as bad in a kitchen as can be. Why is there always one tiny piece left over? Is there some psychological thing about feeling you shouldn't take the last piece?

In other news...earlier in the day I went to Tucson for my quarterly Botox neck injections. I have something called cervical dystonia. It's a muscular problem. Not serious but a real pain in the neck.  :-)
---------------------

Teacher: "Laura, were you copying Mandy's answers?"
Laura: "No, Miss Morris, I was seeing if she got mine right."


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.