Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Morning hummingbird

Thanks for the feedback on my palm fronds and all the love shown to yesterday's finch.

I met up with several members of the Singles club this morning for breakfast. Even though our numbers were small, I had a very nice time. The breakfast is always excellent at Manuel's, a Mexican restaurant. Before I went, I was able to sit outside for a while and captured this female black-chinned hummingbird way up at the top of snowbird neighbor's ocotillo. As far away as it was, and using only a 75-300 mm lens, I'm pleasantly surprised it turned out as well as it did. It was pretty heavily backlit - then poof! Magic!

In other news...My hometown, which is just south of Buffalo in an area known as the 'snow belt,'  is expecting another 2-4 feet of snow tomorrow. Hearty souls be they.
--------------------

I need to re-home a dog.
It's a small terrier and tends to bark a lot.
If you're interested, let me know and I'll climb over my neighbor's fence and get it for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.