Grammy

By Grammy

Sights and Sounds

We woke up pretty early so we got up, had breakfast and were on the road before 9:00. It snowed during the entire trip and for hours after we got home. Even though the temperature stayed around freezing, the roads remained clear. It actually did not start sticking on the grass until I was heading to my Mother’s around 2:00. It was really foggy when we were on the mountain summits. The evergreens were beautiful; just wish there had been a bit of sun to make them sparkle. The rivers and streams were full and the swamps were completely under water. I think the guy in the middle frame should have painted his car pink! It seemed to be covered in weird pieces of sheet metal that were painted. Chase filled the bird feeders this morning and the birds were really appreciative. This downy woodpecker enjoyed the suet. As I arrived at my mother’s, the fields were filled with hundreds of Canadian geese. And wow, they were loud. My sister helped me bring in groceries, clothes, meds for Momma, etc. I had rounded up enough stuff to fill 8 bags. We should be good here for a few days. The doctor told my sister our Mother should be completely well by the time she finishes her Paxlovid prescription. We should be able to return home by Tuesday. In the mean time, our hubbies will drop off anything we need. Stay safe and healthy everyone. Thanks for your visit. “The only way you can serve God is by serving other people.” – Rick Warren

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.