Capital adventures

By marchmont

7 Aunts

First off, I hardly slept.  Listened to the radio and tried to sleep send long WA messages about the dry food situation back home.  At least the radiator problem has been fixed. 

By the time I was ready to sleep it was time to get up and then off with Wen Hui and the girls for breakfast in Shah Alam with Kee Fun  and 6 of her 10 sisters.  2 live abroad, one has learning difficulties  I don't know the order but #1 was born in early 1940's.  Oon, next to her is #2.  She lives next door to #3, opposite, who is 8 months older than me. Not sure where June fits in or her sister 3 down but Kiki is #8 and of course Kee Fun, at the end is #5. Angie, #11, lives in Singapore and last night's Mah Jong game was disrupted as they were planning the visit to Norway, Sweden and Iceland at the end of the year to visit the sister who lives in Sweden.  I didn't eat all the breakfast but the beef sausage was good.

Tonight was Olivia's K-Pop dance show, 4 hours at the school.  The usual Malaysian organisation meant the ticket Wen Hui thought she had for me didn't exist.  After a swim I went home and did the funding report work that needed to be done.  I was going to go down to B-Lab for dinner but couldn't be bothered so drank G&Ts, had pasta and walked a stupid romcom on Netflix. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.