Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Through a window

Dull and damp today, occasional breeze, The forecast seems to suggest strong winds for most of the country later - I don't look forward to this!

Trying to get back into the habit of continuing with the diary of my gardening days. I've written a lot over the years, but keep remembering various things which I want to record. I added quite a few more bits and pieces today, but unfortunately when I retired I forgot to copy the diary of my 24 years at Arduaine, on computer, and when I asked if I could have it in order to write my reminiscences I was told that it seems to have disappeared. Ha!

Went for a wander round the streets after lunch. All quiet at the moment, though heavy rain forecast and then Storm Isha on Sunday. I always enjoy the view through the trellis of this garden, overlooking the island of Kerrera, but better in the sunshine, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.