pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

New bike helmet

Jon and I had a lazy morning with blueberry pancakes for breakfast. Just us 2 at home, so we messaged on the family group to see who wanted to join us for coffee at The Gangway in Cromer. Mollie, Dan and Viki responded and we enjoyed an hour with them.

I spent the remainder of my birthday money on a good bike helmet, and took my charm bracelet to the jewellers for a new charm to be added.

Back home for an afternoon of jobs. Jon fixed the heated grips on his bike, which haven’t been working and I hoovered my car (but no one else’s- a much harder job than washing)

I cremated a fry up for tea - still just for 2 but I cooked enough for at least 3!

Jon has lit a fire, I poured a snowball for me - almost used it up - and a beer for him and we are now watching Top Gun maverick. Long overdue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.