Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Hobble End Sunrise

Two sunrises in a row, I'm almost getting back into the swing of things!  I was surprised to see so much blue sky in the hour before sunrise.  It encouraged me to head out and while the colours were rather subtle, and soon disappeared, but it is always lovely to see clouds underlit in the pre-dawn period.

Surprisingly, the day was fairly dry, with a fair amount of sunshine, though the wind was already beginning to pick up.  We had a quick walk, grabbed a coffee while we were out and chatted over a few things.  One plan for the afternoon was to clear some of the stuff in the loft, but when we came back and the weather was still good, I was keen to clean the cars.

The main problem was that the outside tap was still partly frozen and water was only coming out as a dribble.  A gas torch soon sorted out the flow and I just managed to finish the cars as the first drops of rain came down.

I did make it up into the loft and gave a couple of hours in putting together a large pile for transportation to the tip and charity shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.