Life through the lens...

By ValC

Song thrush.

A few days ago a fellow Blipper blipped a song thrush, and I said we hadn’t had any in our garden for a few years.
Well of course word must have got round, and looking out of the kitchen window this morning I saw a song thrush on the fence at the end of the garden.
It was near the cotoneaster berries and after watching for a few minutes it flew onto the bush. Then difficult to photograph as it was behind the honeysuckle. ( see extra)
Usually we have blackbirds eating the berries, but not so many this year.
Such a delight to see the thrush. Hope it returns.

I have spent most of the day putting things back into the kitchen.
Sorted out all the spices and herbs I have on a wall rack. 45 in all. Checked all the ‘ use by dates’ and found 5 that need replacing. One dated 2014!
I wonder if like me you buy something for a particular new recipe and then never use it again. Not sure why I bought some fennel seeds.

I must say the kitchen seems a lot brighter, although the same colour as before. Just shows what a difference a new coat of paint makes.

Hope you all stay safe with storm Isha beginning to hit our shores.
So far not too wet and windy here.

A very Happy MrC at the moment as Leeds managed to win 2-1 at home to Preston.
The winning goal scored in the last few minutes. A very well deserved win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.