Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

26 weeks

OMG 10 weeks to go!!!!! Help!!
On the plus side 4 weeks till maternity leave think I'm going to finish work on July 19th but officially start my maternity leave two weeks later as I have leave to take before I finish.

So we went to the TAMBA ante natal course in Bristol yesterday. I have mixed views about it some of it was really good and really helpful but other parts made it seem like having twins is the most hellish thing on earth especially the couple who attended last year and brought their twins along. Considering I have three friends who have twins (one of which can be the harbinger of doom) none of them have made it sound as bad as this couple did and two of them's twins spend a good few weeks in SCBU. But we'll cope no matter what

Think it did Mr L good though woke him up to it all a bit and actually made him realise how little he knows about babies lol he might actually start reading some of the books we have (not just look at the pictures).

Picked up the cots today and grandad and daddy put them together, whilst me and grandma had an argument (we've not had one in a while). MIL had a sulk cause my parents were here and were helping with the cots, considering they paid for them and help transport them here I didn't see anything wrong with them helping.

Once she actually bothers to contribute properly she can "help"

God she annoys me some days!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.