Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Serendipity

A quirky moment today when I was on WhatsApp with a friend who sent me a pic of what she was up to. All unbeknown to her, guess what? A 'me too' moment!  My daughter used to make me link little fingers with her when that happened to us but a bit tricky with my friend being 700++ miles away so instead we just laughed :-)

Very, very little sleep last night as the wind roared around our protruding extension housing or bedroom. There's a good reason the vernacular buildings here are low and long! So I hailed myself reluctantly out of bed to take Berry in for her very appointment only to find that the Barriers were closed - honestly, I'd have been very surprised if they weren't. So it's been a slow motion day with the vet being moved to this afternoon. 

I think the young lass I saw was as puzzled as me but we have a two pronged approach. Thees a theory that Berry's leg might have been hurting before the lump manifested, making her reluctant to move and instead weeing in situ. So we have anti-inflammatories for that. Or that she has low oestrogen affecting her bladder sphincter (I'm not convinced by this one) so I have pills for that too.

Or she's just being bloody minded. Which, being a clever Berry who loves being allowed to go outside as often as possible and might have found a way to facilitate this, is extremely feasible. 

Still scratching our collective heads but so far today no accidents. 

First yoga tonight since early December so I'm a bit achey and looking forward to an warm bath. And a long sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.