Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Finished

The third, and the last, of the Union Flag cushions was finished today. Unlike the ones that were Christmas presents I decided to use an oblong cushion pad which I didn't have previously and I think it does look better.  It's taken a long while for the pad to arrive though; this winter's weather has played havoc with deliveries. 

I then cleaned and lubricated the sewing machine, something I never used to do but which I'm pretty good about these days. It's a very satisfying process I've discovered! Not sure what's going on with my super duper mega clever machine though as the thread tension is off. Needs more investigating. 

More scrap blocks made, just to relax. I've an ongoing quilt top to which these will get added. It'll probably end up in M'vanwee eventually. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.