Teasel

By Teasel

Geese

I got up early and did a couple of hours work – I was still in my pyjamas, and I wanted  to be offline before colleagues caught me!  I managed.  I had a request to do  a piece of work, which I find absolutely tedious and a complete waste of time, and I have been ignoring it for the past two weeks.  The deadline is Monday I think, so I really had to bite the bullet.  In preparation I had a chat with a senior collage yesterday, as I really needed a steer from him.  I have shared it with another colleague, but I am sure I will have to do some last minute work on it on Monday morning.
 
Work done, my day could start.  It started with laundry, of which there is loads,  The house now has washing drying everywhere!  I got myself ready for a run,  and did my wee walk/run/walk to warm up,, then set off.  It was a lovely cold and bright morning, but windy, which I hadn’t expected.  I chose to run along the railway track, as you tend to be a bit sheltered from the wind there.  It was lovely, like running in a winter wonder land as the track was white with frozen snow.  It was pretty slippery in a few parts, but on the whole ok.  There was more chores when I got home.  BB had come home from school, then gone out to the gym at the rugby club with a friend.
 
He came home, just as I was popping out to pick up some lunch.  He was underwhelmed with what I brought back!  My day of chores continued, then I went out for a wee walk to stretch my legs off.  It was still a lovely, if windy, day.  BB was heading out to see R when I returned.  I then got the hoover out, another chore done.
 
Tea was quick and easy.  TT and I then watched some TV, settling on Fool Me Once on Netflix. 
 
Down by the river the late afternoon sunshine was lovely.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.