Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Natural Bridge..I Wish I Had Brought My Camera

I sometimes forget about the extraordinary grace I find when out in nature.

We went to the Natural Bridge today...Peter Flynn and I.
It always takes my breath away feeling surrounded by those very tall trees the graceful curves of the branches...moss.. lichen....I can go on but you get the drift.

I has been raining here..quite a lot...(in fact there are threats of some cyclone coming down the coast) so everything is so physcadelic green it makes ones eyes dance and the reflective drips hanging from the furry stuff growing from the rocks and trees makes for a magical wonderland.

I was musing whilst walking and taking snaps with my phone (I really wish I had brought my camera which I repeated many times) on the world and the intricacy of the mycelium... the trees communicating the creek singing on it's journey.... the communication and how everything has its place and how it fits into this very complicated organism...the mind boggles.

We were looking for Beetles again and the boys found one...it was quite pretty with a shiny green back but boy did it stink...it was one of those that I think works on the same lines as skunks....it was so bad that Flynnie had to let it go...which is saying a lot....he came home and scrubbed himself..apparently he can still smell it and my car still has its smell too (Flynn tried to keep the box that he had caught it in and brought it into the car....he soon binned it thank goodness)...jeez!

On the way home the clouds fell from the skies .....mist falling over the mountains.....as we drove home there was not much visibility right or left...it was lovely and mysterious. 
Living in the Caldera surrounded by mountains has so many wonderful surprises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.