Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Penis Tree...Cook Island & Macaroons

@ Fingal Head...well the macaroons arn't.

I could not help myself .....you tell me if this tree doesn't look like it has a bunch of penises hanging off it.

P and I went to Fingal head today...I didn't feel like it much 'cause its pretty hot out there in the sun (my parasol wasn't handling the wind) I think I must be a bit of a vampire as...it is just too hot for me and even hours later i'm feeling the heat inside...just like a constant hot flush even though menopause has been and gone and mostly forgotten.

I do love it up there though ..looking over to Cook Island (guess who first sighted that) ... watching the waves from above...and not forgetting my favorite little lighthouse which I have blipped many times.

I had to take pics of these Macaroons that P brought home this morning after his walk...the colors are just so pretty.

Update on Beetle saga.........The stink from that naughty Beetle is not present in my car  thank goodness but now even though after...scrubbing himself a bit raw...washing his hands in bi carb and vinegar........and the last effort was toothpaste I think the stink has finally left the boys hands.
Good news though....someone had found a female Rhino Beetle and had read his ad (either from our community FB site or from one of the many posters he got printed and has posted around town) and took it into Jaiyas shop to give him. 
Wow he is so happy...he calls her Poinciana (don't ask) and went to the farmers markets this morning with his mum...bought a lovely big mango which he has blended up with maple syrup and yoghurt (now our fridge has icecube trays with beetle ...not the dog....  food in) ....I threatened to get a straw and have some myself..it smelt so yummy...and to loose my cool if he didn't clear up. He even spent his pocket money on some organic soil for her to burrow in......gosh If we could get him a male Rhino beetle too he would be a very happy little camper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.