Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Concerning news

A the painter and S the tiler both turned up today and both have made good progress.  The entrance tiles are all down and now just need to be grouted.  A is ready to put the undercoat on the walls tomorrow.  Progress is definitely being made.

My doctor sent me a text last night at 10pm to say that the piece he excised from my hand is a Squamous Cell Carcinoma, which is a mild skin cancer.  Unfortunately, it was not excised completely, so I will be referred to a plastic surgeon for further review.  Of course this raises a lot of questions, so I have an appointment with the doctor on Thursday morning and am now making a list of questions to ask.  

My daughter has still not had the operation on her leg.  Fingers crossed for tomorrow..

It’s been cold today, about 14C, and we had rain overnight, which was very welcome.  Tonight the temperature will be 5C - I thought it was meant to be summer!!

The only photo I took today was of one of the lilies in my birthday bouquet that has now opened.  It’s beautiful.

Things are still a bit frantic and although I’ve dipped into fellow Blippers’ journals, I haven’t had a chance to respond to comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.