Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Disappointment

I had read through the comments on my blip yesterday and would like to say a big thank you for the good wishes and lovely messages.  They are very much appreciated.

Unfortunately my daughter has still not had her operation.  She was on today’s list but the op got cancelled. I’m really hoping that it happens tomorrow so she can get home and start mending.  I worry that the bone will start mending in a bad way and affect the outcome of the operation.

There was a lovely sunrise this morning and it was a beautiful sunny day but with a cold wind.  We went for a walk on Cape Wanbrow to get some fresh air and certainly got that.  The views were worth it, though.

The tiling in the entrance hall is now finished, so the tiler will move onto the ensuite tomorrow and work between that and the lounge, where a wall is going to be tiled.  He will lay the underfloor heating then pour over a self-levelling compound, which he will leave to set before laying the tiles.  The plumber will install the new vanity and re-install the toilet. I can’t see us being able to use the ensuite before the end of next week.  A the painter will get the walls in the living/dining area completed tomorrow and on Friday morning he’ll take up the covering on the floors and help us move the furniture back in.  

We’re both getting a bit over-tired, so an early night is called for.

Unfortunately, Blip has taken a back seat today.  I’ll catch up when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.